Kruger Nights

Reviews

Ursula

February 2024

Bush Break Dream

This place is what bush dreams are made of! The villa is phenomenal with it screaming of pure luxury. It is 100% private and has animals walking right up to the pool. Every detail has been carefully thought of and the host Mondray is exceptional! Mondray can put you in touch with ladies that come to the villa for the couple massages which is the best way to start off your stay. It is by far the most amazing establishment that we have ever visited with my wife wanting her dream home to look like this. Aircons are a dream and pool is crystal clear. The unit is spotless and has every amenity that you could wish for. A full kitchen set up including basic spices and oil. You could easily stay here for a week and still not want to leave. We cannot wait to return!

It makes every other self-catering unit seem lacking. I fear I will never find this level of excellence again anywhere else.

 

Fabian

March 2024

Luxury meets wilderness

The accommodation is located in the middle of Marloth Park, where you can see animals in the garden. The furnishings are perfect and you have everything you need. The host Mondray is the best. Very accommodating and welcoming. We felt completely comfortable!

Lesedi

February 2024

The property is modern, spacious and made us feel like we were at home. It had extras like washing machine, inverter to keep the lights on during load shedding and spices. Mondray went an extra mile by taking us through the property, explaining several things about the area and kept us updated with load shedding schedule.

 

Henk

February 2024

Wat een mooie locatie, wel een beetje een uitdagende weg om er naartoe te rijden, (maar dat is zeker doenbaar met een gewone auto zonder 4x4) Bij aankomst werden we al opgewacht door de koedoe in de tuin samen met zijn vrienden (Varkens en impala's) Het huis,..... prachtig en heel erg smaakvol ingericht. Alles was aanwezig om er een perfect verblijf van te maken. en natuurlijk... slechts op 20 min rijden van de ingang van Kruger nationaal park.

 

Collins

February 2024

What a stunning home! We’ve stayed in Marloth many times and this home is the best we’ve stayed in by far. You’ll find this home to be a level above - modern, extremely well designed, but still of its place. I cannot recommend this home highly enough! And when combined with Mondray’s sterling service and personable demeanor - wow! Book today.

Brad

February 2024

Unforgettable

We had an exceptional stay, from A to Z! Mondray prepared us a tailor-made itinerary, according to our wishes and expectations and it was just perfect! We contacted through WhatsApp before we arrived, and were able to prepare our planning together. The villa was just beautiful, super clean, equipped, even in the smallest detail... We were able to do several safaris but also Panorama Tour for the Blyde River Canyon. We opted for full board (breakfast, lunch and dinner); everything was left in the fridge in the morning for the day. The food was varied and very good! Mondray is a very nice person, kind, attentive, caring, available, and most of all very professional, he will do everything to make your stay good! I recommend 100%, no negative point to say. The past 5 days exceeded our expectations. Go ahead with your eyes closed, you will love it and you will have full your eyes! It is an unforgettable stay, we sincerely thank Mondray and all his team!

Koketso

February 2024

The place was extremely beautiful and Mondray was extremely helpful. Always checking up on us, making sure we were fine. My wife and I had the best time ever, definitely going to come again. Best Airbnb I’ve been to.

Yaaseen

January 2024

This may have been the best Airbnb experience I’ve ever had. The house was incredible and we really enjoyed having zebra and buck coming up to our windows. Most notably though, Mondray was highly communicative and helped us with any question we had. He also came to say hello and check if we need anything which was a great touch. The daily cleaning team was also very friendly. Cannot recommend this place more (or any of Mondray’s other units if they come with the same level of service) for the best time in the bush whether you’re local or a tourist!

Mbali

January 2024

My expectations were exceeded. Beautiful house with fans and air conditioning throughout the whole house. The host was also very helpful and we were so pleased that we even extended our stay. Thank you for an amazing experience 🙏🏾

Rokunda

January 2024

Definitely Going back again. it was way beyond our expectations

Wandile

January 2024

Mondray is so friendly & responds to messages efficiently. The home is even better in person. Great lighting too for the content lovers I’d highly recommend & can’t wait to come back

Nomsa

January 2024

Spent a few nights at this gorgeous villa for my birthday. The views are stunning. Had a lot of animals visit our doors

The villa is stunning! Lots of general game moving around the property. I appreciate the thoughtfulness of having braai spices, fresh milk and board games for us. I enjoyed the outdoor bath tubs with hubby! Kitchens is fully equipped.

Alex

January 2024

Betoverend mooie, verwonderende plek met sublieme service!

We werden via de app op de hoogte gehouden van het incheckproces, dat was heel erg prettig. Mondray heeft er alles aan gedaan om ons hier thuis te laten voelen. Zowel met tips als met praktische informatie rondom de loadshedding. Gelukkig heb je hier bij dit verblijf nauwelijks mee te maken. Het huis ziet er qua ontwerp en styling heel anders uit dan andere huizen in Marloth Park. Alles klopte gewoon en we wisten niet waar we het eerst of het laatst moesten kijken en zitten. Zoveel moois op dit prachtige stukje, zo vlak bij Kruger Park. Je wil simpelweg de gordijnen niet dicht doen omdat je de zonsopkomst niet wil missen. En als de eerste dieren zich weer melden, vlakbij het zwembad, dan ervaar je het ene geluksmoment na het andere. Van impala's tot zebra's en zelfs giraffen op de laatste dag. Gewoon met je benen in het water, kopje koffie erbij en genieten. Een televisie is het laatste wat je hier mist. Heerlijk om buiten te dineren, te chillen, een fantastisch 'braai'plek en een geweldige bad- en buitendouche. Ruimte, comfort, een volledig uitgeruste keuken en uitzicht op wat misschien wel het mooiste stukje park is. Wij waren hier graag langer gebleven, maar komen absoluut weer terug. Zelden zo'n geweldig verblijf gehad, mooier dan op de foto's en dat zegt wat.

 

Success

December 2023

Awesome stay we had with my family the host is very nice and helpful, great host ever!

 

Hitie Angel

December 2023

Wow wow wow...what a beautiful home. The place exceeded our expectations. We had an amazing stay at Umkhaya house. Mondray’s service was a cherry on top, he has been great and helpful since day 1 of talking to him. If you are looking for a bush break or short left in Marloth park, look no further, Mondray is your person. Thank you once more Mondray 😊😊😊

Anele

December 2023

This property is so modern, it’s Cape Town in Kruger. 20mins drive to Kruger National Park. It has all you need, amazing restaurants at very affordable prices. The pool is on top, it’s by the game park fence. It has back up. Everything inside is modern and classic. The host is amazing, very informative. I’m happy.

 

Thandwa

December 2023

Great host and beautiful home. Very peaceful, we spotted a few animals around the house, including Zebras and Giraffes. Functional kitchen and braai area, spacious bedrooms, clean pool and perfect WiFi speed. Solar powered so we didn’t have to worry about loadshedding. There are also dinner places nearby. Overall, we had a beautiful stay, don’t think twice book this place!

Abigail

December 2023

Everything was perfect

Pamela

November 2023

There was very good communication pre check in. Mondray was very flexible with check in & out. The place looked better than the photos, exceeded my expectations. It’s a 5-star bush retreat and worth every cent. The property is modern, with beautiful finishings that are aesthetically appealing. The kitchen is well equipped. The personal touches like the outside shower and twin bathtubs were spectacular. I can go on and on but I’ve never been so impressed & satisfied with an Airbnb booking. Thank you Mondray!

 

Tamara

November 2023

10/10 PROPERTY!!!!!!!!! I HAD THE MOST AMAZING STAY AT THIS LUXURY VILLA!! Very tidy and lovely villa equipped with everything you need. A good bed and nice bathroom. Mondray is a great host and there when you need him, very nice and wants to share all he knows about the area. He gave us great recommendations for drivers and things to do! Kitchen is compact and contains everything one needs. We had zebras right at our bedroom window amongst many of other animals. it was truly an amazing experience I can’t wait to visit again!!!!!

Catalina

November 2023

Very nice place, great decor, good amenities, responsive host, close to Kruger, calm and isolated, amazing bbq, and Mondray’s team stops every day to tied up the place. Excellent place! The photos are very accurate. Thank you Mondray!

Andisa

November 2023

Venue was beautiful, very clean and also Mondray our host was a lovely host, He kept on checking up on us. Driving on our way and ensuring our stay was pleasant. GPS coordinate on the booking system is very accurate 👌.

Kay

November 2023

Awesome Vacation

The property is very clean and all equipment you need for self-catering is available. It is modern and Mondray was excellent in hosting us.

Müller

November 2023

Absolut einzigartig - immer wieder gerne!

Joachim

November 2023

luxury huge villa in the middle of the bush, close to Kruger National Park

The almost brand-new house is extremely spacious and looks much more magnificent live than in the photos. We really enjoyed the stay. Extremely tasteful, luxurious, spacious and modernly furnished. There was nothing missing! The host and his assistants were always helpful and approachable. Great air conditioning, which keeps the house pleasantly cool even on extremely hot days. Fully equipped kitchen with gas stove and all amenities. Very comfortable beds. Great bathroom. We were also impressed by the rooftop pool and outdoor shower. The house is located in Marloth Park, about 20 minutes from Crocodile River Gate of Kruger National Park. The host arranged us with a fabulous safari ("Game Drive"). We really lacked nothing. Thank you very much. We can fully recommend the house and the hosts.

 

Sandra

October 2023

Stunning house! We had a lovely stay unfortunately it was too short. Mondray was always there and did a great job making us feel at home. Lots of different spots to hang out, the kids really enjoyed sitting by the reading nook with a book. Highly recommend this place if you want to be close to nature. We will be back Mondray!

Nhlanhla

Oct 2023

The accommodation was way beyond our expectations. Loved the modern finishes and convenience of the amenities. Got to see some animals up close 😅

Andreas

October 2023

Wir hatten tolle 5 Tage! Die Unterkunft ist ein Traum! Auf das wesentlich beschränkt, aber alle vorhandenen was man braucht! Modern, toller Pool, mega Blick vom Bett aus in den Busch ☺️ Viele Tiere gesehen!

Coulette

October 2023

Verseker die mooiste plek in Marloth. Die dekor en styl is topklas en die geriewe is uitstekend. Mondray is baie behulpsaam en ons met intrapslag tuis laat voel.

Erich

Oct 2023

Akasha Villa is an absolute gem! The location is beyond fantastic and the house itself exudes charm and comfort. Kudos to the staff, especially Mondray, for their warm hospitality and making us feel right at home. We're already looking forward to our next visit. Highly recommended!"

Conrad

October 2023

We really had an amazing time at Kruger nights- Mondray was a fantastic host, very responsive and friendly. The house is beautiful, looks exactly like the pictures Well equipped, private, upmarket finishes and furniture Just a couple of metres from the river where you have a lovely view over the Kruger Park Highly recommended!! Thank you so much, we enjoyed every minute of our stay and would love to come back!

Florah

October 2023

The place was very beautiful. The pictures don’t do it justice. The host was very nice and interactive.

The fact that Animals often come near the poolside, very beautiful sight.

Tanya

Oct 2023

Amazing Stay in Marloth Park

I Would Highly recommend this house; we really had a wonderful time at House Akasha by Kruger Nights. Everything about the home exceeded our expectations, Mondray is a very nice host and made sure we had a great stay. We will definitely be back.

Blade

September 2023

My family and I had a lovely stay. The location, the animals and all the amenities made it great. I will definitely be back.

Glenn

September 2023

Perfection in Marloth Patk

The house layout and amenities were amazing. We loved the braai (wood bbq), pool and outdoor fire pit and the location was great. We had no vehicle but the game viewing site was only a short stroll away and kudu, impala, bushbuck, warthogs, baboons, zebra and even giraffe visited us right at the property! Mondray, our host, checked in on us every day and assisted us in stocking our beverages as well as helping us purchase proper feed to have on hand for our “guests”. He was the perfect host! It was perfect. Great lengths have been gone to ensure guests have wonderful visit

Ralf

September 2023

It was an absolute superb stay and would go back any time

Was self-catering, but basics such as tea, coffee, milk, spices, fire wood and cleaning products were supplied. The kitchen was well equipped, including dishwasher and washing machine. Location was great, it was quiet and private. The amenities were suburb and all room big and comfortable. Outside entertainment area great including BBQ area. The host (Mondray) was very friendly and attentive.

KHUMALO

September 2023

The house was so clean and had everything

Beautiful and peaceful

Sheldon

September 2023

We had a wonderful family getaway at Mondray's place. The house is spacious, luxurious and private, exactly as described. The location is perfect in a secluded cul-de-sac and gives the feeling of being immersed in the African bush without sacrificing comfort or convenience. Our kids especially loved the daily visits from the local animals. Kudu, Warthog and Wildebeest to name a few. Mondray is also super responsive and extremely helpful. Highly recommend this space, we will definitely be back.

Tanja

September 2023

A very wonderful stay that we like to remember and would like to repeat

We especially liked the facilities, the tranquillity of the area and the animals that came by.

Glenton

September 2023

Mondray was a pleasure dealing with very professional arranged our game drive everything was excellent.

Shańi

September 2023

"We loved our stay at Umkhaya. Be back soon. Thank you Mondray."

Kholofelo

Sep 2023

"Perfect for a relaxed and comfortable Bush Break

The facilities are well kept and clean. Amazing and minimal Decor with luxury finishes. Well equipped with everything we needed"

Mark

August 2023

"Mondray was a great host… checked in on us daily to see if were ok Nothing was too much for him and his team If we needed anything, they helped Even did clothes washing which was not expected but great service."

Aobakwe

Aug 2023

"We had all the necessities in the establishment. Was very clean and the view was beautiful. Waking to such a beautiful nature, you see animals passing by randomly. It was so refreshing. The staff was so friendly and helpful. This is a perfect vacation place, I recommend it."

Courage A

August 2023

"Worth the payment. Mondray is the best property manager"

Mi

August 2023

"I can’t believe we managed to get this place and how amazing the price is for what it is! it’s by far the best place to stay in marloth park! The house is just incredible & the animals we got to see were amazing some days better than the safari, not only was the place incredible but Mondray was so so helpful anything we needed I’d message him and he’d be there straight away, he got us booked in on all the safari days even tho it all was fully booked... so friendly. If and when we come back to South Africa to marloth park we’ll 100% stay here again. Unforgettable experience"

Singita

August 2023

"Had the most incredible stay in this stunning Villa. The photos truly don’t do the place justice, it is SO MUCH more beautiful in person. Incredible views with the friendliest team of hosts. We had our entire villa cleaned every day and Mondray was constantly available whenever we needed him. A huge highlight for me was our villa massage and the Kruger nights game drives which can be booked through Mondray as well. When we arrived, we’d initially booked for 4 nights but immediately contacted Mondray to extend for an extra night purely from how exquisite the villa was. So worth every penny & definitely a peaceful home away from home. Expect everything you’re seeing and MORE. I’ve also created a little reel of the stunning space (@singita_khosa). Truly had the most perfect stay and I’ve been to so many bush villas, this is one of the few on the top of my list. Would definitely visit again"

 

Jay

August 2023

"This place is spectacular. Even better than the photos. Mondray was very nice and very responsive. And we had wild animals in the backyard every day. My daughter and I followed a giraffe after it walked through the yard. What a great time!"

Kim

July 2023

"Spent a magical two weeks at Umkhaya. Beautiful house and position - private and quiet. Mondray was an exceptional host. Extremely responsive and very helpful. We plan to return as soon as possible."

Patrick

July 2023

"Mondray’s place is tranquil and beautiful. it's in a great location surrounded by bush and wildlife. The solar power is well needed and a great addition. I would highly recommend for a stay on Kruger parks doorstep."

Cheyeza

July 2023

"The house is as amazing, the perfect location for a bush get-away. The house is beautifully decorated and has all the amenities you could think of. Mondray is a lovely host and very responsive to any questions."

Lelanie Theron

July 2023

Architectural Bush Beauty

"This pristine architectural Beauty was Bliss for the soul and ideally located in Marloth Park. Quiet, away from the main road and all the park visitors like Impala, Zebra, Giraffe, Kudu, Bushbuck, bushpigs, duiker and too many bird species to count. EXCELLENT personal service from the Partners and short of nothing. Will definitely return."

Michel

July 2023

"We are a couple of Brazilians and we stayed in this beautiful house. Mondray showed early on a great concern to serve us perfectly. When we arrived, he was already in the house waiting for us. Very polite, kind and ready to inform us about everything. The house is really spectacular, and personally I found it much more charming than in the photos. The spaces are extremely large and completely integrated with nature. Animals such as buffalo, antelope and even rhinos were easy to spot from the balconies of the residence. The decoration as well as all the other details were carefully thought out. It is a dream home for unforgettable holidays. Everything enchanted us. We will return whenever possible. Thank you so much for everything Mr. Mondray."

Elise

July 2023

"Let me first start by saying that Mondray is an AMAZING host. He answered every question we had with a quick and helpful response. My airline lost my bag and he helped communicate with them to get it delivered for me. The house was spectacular and squeaky clean. Beautifully decorated and designed -worth every penny. We saw so many animals all around the property: zebras, kudu, warthogs, impala, giraffe, wildebeest, etc. BEST AIRBNB IN MARLOTH PARK BY FAR!! Thank you Mondray!!"

Motsei

June 2023

"A good getaway for intimate celebrations in a very quiet space with all the animals roaming around.

Space, tranquil and the nature experience"

Jw

June 2023

"Highly recommend this place. Exceptional finishes, picturesque surroundings and overall, very well equipped. Very clean and neat. One of the nicest houses we have stayed in!"

Lerato

June 2023

"Came to South Africa for a few days and I needed a break from everything and Mondray’s house was the perfect place. Mondray took Sandton and placed it in the bush and I absolutely loved it! The place was everything and more! I was so happy that I didn’t need to leave the house in order for me to see some animals because they were passing on a regular basis outside the house. Absolutely amazing! Thank you so much Mondray. I’m definitely coming back SOON! All the best!"

Nina

June 2023

"Words can't describe the fantastic stay you will have here. The whole experience was just stunning! Mondray is probably the best host we've had on Airbnb. He communicated with us right after booking with him 6 months ago, advising us on which safari to book. He texted me a few days before, giving detailed instructions, and personally greeted us upon arrival. He also checked in with us daily, wanting to make sure we enjoyed every second of our trip! The house is very clean, spacious, well stocked, and all works perfectly. Basic kitchen items, such as salt, pepper, oil, and even coffee, tea, on hand, and milk in the fridge. During load shedding, we went to the local restaurants just a few mins away, and we also used the braai. There is almost more wildlife activity in Marloth Park than in Kruger. All around the property, you see Kudu, Zebras, Wart Hogs, Impala, Giraffes, Nyalas, Bushbuck, Genets, Bushbabies, and Monkeys. It's unreal! Thank you, Mondray, for being such an amazing host!"

Ina

April 2023

"As the FIRST guests to use Akasha Villa, it was an absolute TREAT!!! What a beautiful or gorgeous looking property! We had animals all around the property on a daily basis and it felt like a front row seat on a wildlife excursion but in the comfort of your own house. But it wasn’t just the property that made our 7-day holiday the most special quality time spent together as family… The service from Kruger Nights was something out of this world! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated as absolute royalty. Thank you to the Team for making our stay the most PERFECT holiday EVER! You guys are doing a marvellous job!!  Can’t wait to return to Kruger Nights!!! Much appreciated Johnson Family."

Carlos

April 2023

"Our stay at Akasha was perfect. The house is well designed and furnished and actually much better than we expected. It was great to watch the wildlife through the bedroom windows. We already want to come back."

Lekhuleni

May 2023

"Exceptional beyond my expectations!

The view, outdoor shower, the villa on its own, beautiful!"

Adele

April 2023

"We had a lovely stay!

We Loved our stay at Umkhaya. A Modern, spacious place that suited us as a family. We had everything we needed to make food, with even a coffee press and condiments available for us to use. Loved the outside patio with braai area and swimming pool. I liked the fact that there was no TV available as it forced you to switch off a bit. We enjoyed watching the animals roam around the property which included Giraffe, zebra, warthog and impala."

Ashen

March 2023

"Mondray and team ensured we were comfortable and went out of the way to make sure we had an enjoyable weekend away at Umkhaya."

Claudia

February 2023

"Exceptionally nice and excellently furnished house. Comfortable beds, air conditioning in all rooms, and for the first coffee everything was there. The kitchen leaves nothing to be desired, spices are also available. In theory, housekeeping comes every day, we reduced it to every 3 days. The pool is big and deep enough to swim even 3 strokes. There are many animals coming by every day, who also like to be fed. The huge covered terrace is great. Wifi works perfectly. There is still hot water during power cuts and the gas stove can be cooked. It should be mentioned, even if we did not miss it, that there is no TV."

Nobuhle

February 2023

"The Overall stay was exceptional, an amazing time to spend with the family celebrating my birthday.

The Venue it was as amazing. it was peaceful. it is well kept with a modern look and feel to it. the kitchen had everything that you need. the house was clean. the host Mondray ensured that we a wonderful stay. the host suggested an inhouse massage and the Lady Buhle was nothing short of Amazing. Overall, the stay was beautiful."

Klaus

January 2023

"

Exceptional accommodation that we would book again anytime.

The accommodation is awesome. Modern and very well-equipped. You sit while eating or you are in the pool and kudu's, Impala's, warthogs etc pull by. Barbecue corner looks very good too, but could not be used in the short time."

Jenifer

January 2023

"

It was indescribably great 3 days, thank you Mondray and his team!

The stay was perfect from start to finish. Mondray and his team are very attentive and always helpful & approachable. The accommodation is in a great location right in Marloth Park. We were lucky to wake up in the middle of giraffes. It was short indescribable and highly recommended!"

Maneshree

January 2023

"

The house is exactly as advertised on the website,it's so beautiful 👌🏾😍😍, the beds are comfortable😀. The stuff is so friendly and nice, we even got the chance to choose what tine we want room service🙈😀👌🏾. The host really treated us great, we had trouble with our car and he helped us without any hesitation, he always checked on us in the morning 👌🏾😀. We loved everything about Umkhaya."

Gavin

January 2023

"

Home away from home! loved it!

Perfect getaway! Very private and it even looks better than the photos! Hosts were very friendly and professional. Property was also very clean!

We liked everything about the property!"

Lysandra

December 2022

"

Tranquil Wildlife Experience

Everything was superb: the location, the views, the beautifully architecturally designed house, the wildlife, the peace and quiet and Mondray, together with the housekeeping team who looked after us exceptionally well, thank you!

Having to leave Umkhaya is sad after a very special 2 weeks in the bush 😔 We will certainly return."

Pratish

December 2022

"Absolutely necessary and brilliant. Will be back.

The place is exceptionally situated in Marloth Park, away from other humming tourists even during the busiest period of the year. No doubt, we will be visiting again. Rooms are spacious. The lack of a TV is a very positive boost for people trying to sneak in a screen-detox. Aircons worked well in the dead of summer. Private safari guides could find the place easily. Condiments are available - meaning you just need to bring raw ingredients to cook on their marvellous gas stove or wood-fired braai. Hosts (Werner and Mondray) we're always available to assist when needed, especially during loadshedding. The place has two gas geysers, meaning loadshedding does not affect cooking and cleaning. One of my all-time favourite airbnb/booking.com stays."

Martin

December 2022

"Fantastic 4 days in the wild. 😊

We enjoyed our holiday to the fullest. Umkhaya fulfilled all our wishes. The area is well designed, modern, stylish, and very clean. The service from Mr. Mondray is excellent, he informs and asks daily for our well-being. We will be back. We will gladly recommend this location and do this ("Thanks Mondray") as a "presentable" location. 👍"

Kate

November 2022

"A wonderful stay in a fantastic property with a fabulous host!

The photos don’t do the property justice, it’s an amazing modern place in a lovely setting with amazing facilities. Mondray was a super attentive host and made sure we had everything we needed throughout our stay. The wildlife walking around the property was amazing to see and we loved the pool, outside baths and the outside shower. We would love to come back again one day! 😊"

Pratish

December 2022

"Absolutely necessary and brilliant. Will be back.

The place is exceptionally situated in Marloth Park, away from other humming tourists even during the busiest period of the year. No doubt, we will be visiting again. Rooms are spacious. The lack of a TV is a very positive boost for people trying to sneak in a screen-detox. Aircons worked well in the dead of summer. Private safari guides could find the place easily. Condiments are available - meaning you just need to bring raw ingredients to cook on their marvellous gas stove or wood-fired braai. Hosts (Werner and Mondray) we're always available to assist when needed, especially during loadshedding. The place has two gas geysers, meaning loadshedding does not affect cooking and cleaning. One of my all-time favourite airbnb/booking.com stays."

Martin

December 2022

"Fantastic 4 days in the wild. 😊

We enjoyed our holiday to the fullest. Umkhaya fulfilled all our wishes. The area is well designed, modern, stylish, and very clean. The service from Mr. Mondray is excellent, he informs and asks daily for our well-being. We will be back. We will gladly recommend this location and do this ("Thanks Mondray") as a "presentable" location. 👍"

Kate

November 2022

"A wonderful stay in a fantastic property with a fabulous host!

The photos don’t do the property justice, it’s an amazing modern place in a lovely setting with amazing facilities. Mondray was a super attentive host and made sure we had everything we needed throughout our stay. The wildlife walking around the property was amazing to see and we loved the pool, outside baths and the outside shower. We would love to come back again one day! 😊"

Mukhethwa

October 2022

"Everything about the apartment what you see on the pictures is true reflection of the property."

Debbie

December 2022

"We loved everything about this venue. IT was amazing. Home away from home. There is nothing that is not thought of. Very comfortable and luxurious. The host, Mondray is amazing. Checking in all the time and making sure you are well looked after. The staff are friendly and overall, a great experience. We will be back."

Aditi

January 2023

"The house has an absolute sanctuary. Every detail was thought through - from complimentary milk in the fridge when we arrived, to fully equipped laundry facilities - and home office with battery backup for loadshedding. Our family loved everything about the place but my daughter loved the pool the most. You get a sense that this is a holiday home that has been carefully curated. Exceptional service. Beautiful comfortable, spacious rooms. Fantastic family areas. It was a real treat!"

Irina

February 2023

"Great facilities. Even the little things have been thought of.

Very nicely furnished. Very clean. Our expectations were far exceeded!!!"

Lana

March 2023

"From the day we booked Mondray was an absolute star. The service was fantastic and the accommodation even better. Everything absolutely spectacular, everything was 7 star quality from beginning to end."

Rodger

April 2023

"Lovely quiet home, well laid out in a comfortable home waiting for you. The Host (owners) are extremely helpful and polite. Property is clean and comfortable had everything you need."

Philip Und Imke

May 2023

"There is only on word to describe this accommodation: WOW!!!!! Or better to words: Absolutely WOW!!!!!!! If we had known that before, we would have stayed here for more than a week. Thank you for make an extension of our stay possible. But the pictures can’t show that feeling we had here in this lodge. In the midst of the bush where the Impalas, Kudus, Warthogs and so many more say good morning directly to the patio, where we enjoyed our breakfast. There is so much love to detail in this house what the photos can’t describe. The Marloth Park was a perfect location to be part of the nature and near to the gates of Kruger National Park. We are in a family-trip around the world for one year, but this house will be as a very special experience in our memories! Thank you Mondray for this incredible experience and to have the pleasure to be your guests!!!"

Petro

April 2023

"We are so grateful for staying at this precious gem in the bush. It is a beautiful house surrounded by nature all around. Mondray is an incredible host and we wish to return here again!"

Tina

April 2023

"Mondray’s place is absolutely gorgeous with very nice modern finishes! The pictures show exactly what you will get and more! We loved the quiet nights spent in this house. Enjoyed the lovely pool and outdoor environment very calming and exactly what we needed! You get the modern house in the bush...best of both worlds! Wifi speed is amazing too! Mondray is an exceptional host, patient and readily available. Can’t wait for our next bush break… will definitely book again and we will recommend this house to all our friends and family❤️the best!"

Munene

April 2023

"The vacation home was an absolute pleasure to stay in. Very tranquil, aesthetically pleasing and squeaky clean! Mondray is a very friendly host and made sure we had a great stay at the property. Everything about the home exceeded our expectations and because of that, our weekend away was more than what we thought it would be. It was perfect!"

Rendani

March 2023

"Perfect location, this place really felt like home. Stunning view, clean place, wonderful stay overall. Mondray goes all out to make the stay a peaceful one. Highly recommend."

Mandy

February 2023

"Umkhaya was such a delight! I wish we stayed longer. Mondray was the icing on the cake. Very responsive and helpful. The place is a breath of fresh air, plus it’s well equipped so you’ll never not have or need anything. Some animals showed face which was a nice treat. And the rain was lovely. 10/10. 👌🏾"

Dick

February 2023

"we had a great time! because of the extreme heavy rain in the area our car got stuck on the way up there, we noticed Mondray about our problem and within 10 minutes he was there to help to get our car out, he is a very relaxed and friendly guy. the property itself is what you see in the pictures, it is an amazing place. We were there for 3 nights and it was fantastic. when we walked outside the property we saw giraffes, zebras, warthogs and many other animals. They also clean the property daily (first time we encountered that with airbnb). all in all, this is a great place to stay if you want to see Kruger park and surroundings."

Derrick

February 2023

"Mondray responded quickly to our requests, and he met us at the front door to let us into the house. The property is stunning. It looks even better than the photos. We had many animal sightings right at the house, and the location is close the Crocodile Bridge gate at Kruger. Our only regret is that we didn't book the house for longer."

Erika

January 2023

"We absolutely loved this place! Beautiful house, comfortable beds, well equipped, an amazing location & my highlight was the outside shower under the star lights. We would definitely recommend & plan to go back another time. Also, exceptional service, very responsive host & spotless house!"

Tebogo

December 2022

"We absolutely enjoyed our stay. The house is stunning; pictures don’t do it justice. Mondray is an AMAZING host! Definitely going back soon!"

Dusan

December 2022

"It was very nice to meet Mondray and we were very impressed with our stay at the Chelesa house. The house is amazing and couldn't have been happier with our stay. We can only give 5+ stars! Our Marloth and Kruger Park adventure was unforgettable!"

Roberto

December 2022

"A stunning house in a beautiful environment. The house is spacious, modern, design, comfortable and decorated with a lot of taste. It has everything you need. And close to the Kruger within a park with game and near the crocodile river that you can easily reach on foot. A must for a price worth to pay! Bravo!"

Matt

November 2022

"Hands down the best Airbnb we've ever stayed at! Unbelievable location, setting and brilliant hosts! Would absolutely recommend this to anyone visiting South Africa!"

Anita

October 2022

"A real beauty in the middle of nature with a diversity of wildlife that come to visit the house. (advise: do buy animal food at the stores) Mondray is a wonderful host and welcomed us very friendly. He surprised us with a private sundowner with a beautiful sunset at the Kruger fence at the Crocodile river. We had a marvellous 10 days stay that succeeded our expectations. Definitely recommend it !!"

Nomfundo

September 2022

"Exceptional. The place is so relaxing and beautiful loved how peaceful it was.There’s absolutely nothing to not like about this place."

Legodi

September 2022

"I had a perfect stay at Umkhaya…the play is perfect especially for family . would highly recommend."

Morne

September 2022

"Private self catering house, accompanied by nature and wildlife. Being in the industry ourselves, this place was a big highlight and we are looking forward to come back in the future. Thanks for the excellent service and hospitality."

Madeleine

August 2022

"Exceptional. One of those rare properties that is actually nicer in real life than the photos! A new, beautiful villa in the bush with an amazing outside seating. We had lots of animals come to visit (you can buy pellets to feed them at the local shop)- we especially enjoyed seeing the zebras. Mondray was a fantastic host - nothing was too much trouble. You are close to Kruger, and in a luxurious property - what could be better?!"

Erik

August 2022

" Exceptional Zeer mooie villa met perfecte assistentie van de host. Dieren wandelen gewoon langs je zwembad."

Andre

August 2022

" Great place to stay. It looks exactly as pictured. We had a few game visitors during our stay: a giraffe, some zebra, a kudu, a warthog and some buck. Mondray is a really great host."

Kwena

August 2022

"The picture don't really do justice, the house is well equipped.. As an Animal lover, my kids really enjoyed interacting and feeding kudus, impalas, giraffe and zebras. The animals really love the house. Mondray was a great host, communication was tops at all times.
Thanx Mondray for hosting us, we will definitely come back."

Yoav

August 2022

"a big comfertable house,super clean and tidy in the middle of the bush just 15-20 minutes away from Crocodile bridge.
Mondray was super responsive and kind."

Mariska

August 2022

"The house is Modern ,clean and everything is well thought through and beautiful. We had a great stay and Mondray the house is amazing ... i would definitely recommend this house to anyone visiting Marloth"

Vanessa

July 2022

"Superb. We really enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpful host. Very clean, comfortable and stylish. Beautiful, clean pool. We were surprised by zebras, giraffes and warthogs."

Anita

July 2022

"What an incredible experience. What a homey warm elegant home. My family and I will definitely return for another stay. The pictures don’t do it any justice . It exceeded our expectations beyond! Mondray is so sweet so quick to respond even when You message him an absolutely amazing host !!"

Johann

July 2022

"It was an absolute pleasure to stay at this location in Marloth Park. Very clean and modern and has everything you could possibly need. Mondray gave exceptional service and always went out of hes way to make sure we were comfortable. We will definitely go back very soon."

Suzanne

July 2022

“An amazing stay in a beautiful home. We can highly recommend a stay in this modern house that was very well equipped with the best of everything. The children loved the animals that came to visit every day. Beautiful birds, little mongoose family, kudu's and even giraffes. Lovely pool and braai area outside. Everything was beautifully decorated. The bedding was great and was very comfy king size beds with big windows to get the best of the views. We had a lovely stay and will be back.”

Cheryl

July 2022

“Exceptional. Absolutely beautiful finishes. Very close to the river. Well equiped.
It was fantastic! Nothing to report that we didn't like”

Druscilla

June 2022

“ Beautiful house nice and clean, great location what I loved about it is that it felt like home “

Emiel

June 2022

“Meghan and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Monday’s place. It’s clean, perfect layout and the finishes are premium. Communication is excellent and really enjoyed the thoughtful touches like having the braai setup with firewood and the nice coffee. Particularly enjoyed the braai area and the outside bath and shower. It’s exactly as advertised and would 100% return for another stay! Thanks, Mondray.”

Refiloe

June 2022

“We truly enjoy our stay. Mondray was a truly fantastic host who looked after us so well. The place was AMAZING worth every penny!! We will definitely come back to this amazing place and the wildlife in the garden was a definite plus!!! If you are looking to relax and enjoy nature this place is highly recommended!!”

Moziera

June 2022

“Paradise within the Garden of Eden!!  Well, all I can say is wow WOW and more WOWs!!! To state that this place is magnificent is an injustice to it! The level of luxury and detail that has been put into this little place of Eden within Eden is exceptional! From the level of cleanliness to the level of comfort to the detail of practicality was just an eye opener to one who has travelled a lot. From the fully modern kitchen to a stunning Boma for the night-time marshmallow roasting while listening to the captivating sounds of the bush, and in summer, the pool to cool off in from the hot dusty drives through the park. The house is open and airy, yet every room is fitted with an aircon unit for the hot days or cold nights. Many times, I mentioned to my wife, "wow! how clever of them to have thought of having this or that in order to enhance our experience here even more" There is even an office for one to do work in if need be! Mondray, the house manager met us with the keys and showed us around. He was super friendly and checked up on us every day to ensure all was ok and if he could do anything to help make our stay be more comfortable. Being nestled in the bush of Marloth Park with no other buildings or human contact around gave us the feeling of being out in the wild. The frequent visits of the local warthogs, Kudu, Duikers and Zebra gave us more of Kruger Park experience staying at Kruger Nights then if we were to have stayed in the actual Kruger Park. I am not one to easily just giving an accommodation a 10/10, but this place honestly deserves a 15/10! My family has high standards for travelling accommodation, so the bar was set very high, and Kruger Nights did not fail to meet this standard! Staying there for 4 days was just not enough. So, we have decided and already booked for our return trip next year again, and we all honesty cannot wait! Thank you Mondray and Kruger Nights for making our stay so memorable!! Not possible to find fault in this place! ”

Emiel

May 2022

“This is without a doubt the best property I have ever stayed at. The place is absolutely amazing and is great value for money. The host is extremely kind and very great at communicating. I would recommend this property to everyone. Definitely going back soon.”

Mpho

May 2022

“Definitely my top2 stays on AirBnB. It exceeded my expectations and the host was amazing . I would recommend this to anyone any day of the week”

Mala

May 2022

“Mondray is such a great host , good communication before checking in and during the stay , highly recommended “

Rendani

May 2022

“I adored everything about this place. Great location, perfect for relaxing. The house is exactly as advertised, very clean and welcoming, a 10/10. And Mondray is an outstanding host - going over and above to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Would absolutely recommend.”

Louise

May 2022

“Simply perfect in every way! Highly recommended stay. This property is absolutely perfect in every way. We couldn’t fault it, and highly recommend a stay here. From the tranquil surroundings, to the modern decor, amenities and furnishings, and especially the service received. The Kruger Nights team are excellent and we’ll certainly be returning.”

Calvin

May 2022

“Exquisite, wonderful, relaxing, safe. Excellent in every aspect “

Carl

May 2022

“Exceptional”

Wicki

April 2022

" It was a 5 star plus, experience in every meaning of the word. From the moment we arrived and was greeted by host "Mondray". and was introduced to this beautiful and fantastic house. Every detail was cared for. From the marvelous indoor facilities, totally silent air conditioners, comfortable beds, the whole furnishment, high quality cutlery and glassware (real elegant and big wine glasses), the cosy braai area, the small but extremely clean pool. We also experienced Impalas, Warthogs and Kudus close-up.I cannot recommend the place enough, and this was the 4th house we have rented during our 3 week SA trip, but the first with a full set of condiments, olive oil, vinegar, and even dish washer tablets. As a family we felt this really was "home away from home". Thanx Mondray!"

Samira

April 2022

"We had an amazing stay at Mondrays Villa. Our expectations were excelled! The Villa has many nice details and everything is thought trough. The kitchen is very well equiped. Mondray was a really helpful and welcoming host, making our stay perfect. And the best of all, we even had zebras, wharthdogs and other animals in the garden. I can only recommend staying in the villa."

Neil

April 2022

"Mondray was an excellent host, checking in with us on a regular basis! The house is immaculate, ultra modern (a great eye for detail) and soft tones to make your feel welcome and snug. Loved the private outdoors shower, entertainment area and view of the wildlife just a stone throw away! You won’t want to leave. We are already planning to visit one of their other sites. Top class and worth it!"

Tebogo

April 2022

We liked absolutely everything about the house and our stay😍”

Chantelle

April 2022

"Absolutely stunning house, luxury in the bush. The host kept in contact to ensure we have a pleasant stay. Will definitely recommend. Peace and quiet at its best."

Ntswaki

April 2022

"A serene retreat from the city. The drive from Johannesburg was worth it. We got more than what we expected. he place is well maintained and has top class clean facilities with a perfectly situated pool. Fantastic ambiance, great deco and interior. The perfect outdoor shower with a great view. This property is amazing."

Tsholofelo

March 2022

" Absolutely friendly host, the house is extremely clean and very comfortable. It has everything a person needs for a perfect holiday destination."

Annemarie

March 2022

"Umkhaya Villa is a hidden gem in Marloth Park with all the modern day luxury that a family can want. The surrounds are stunning and offer a true bush experience. Late afternoon impala, zebras, giraffe, bushbuck and kudus came to forage. They came so close to the pool that one could touch them if you really wanted to. We also had a little warthog who came around 16:00 every afternoon. Our children affectionately named him "Wardell".
Mondray is the true difference though. He is an excellent host and his expert knowledge of the animals, spiders and insects can put any city slicker at ease.
We will definitely be back"

Keabetswe

March 2022

"Breathtaking home with the best host. Thank you so much Mondray, we really had an amazing stay!"

Steven

March 2022

"Very comfortable space. The pictures don't do it justice! Will definitely be back. Mondray is a great host, always available with anything needed and very friendly. What a great stay" 

Andre

March 2022

"Amazing home, very well thought out design and layout of the house, Mondray was very gracious and friendly host, has all the comfort you need... definitely recommend this as a stay in Marloth Park!!" 

Ricky

March 2022

"We were looking forward to a nice family holiday, we got more than we could wish for." 

Annamarie

Feb 2022

"What an awesome weekend. So relaxing with lots of animals coming to our house. Mondray the best host ever. Don't miss out on this experience..make your booking today...."

Mphati

Feb 2022

"I would strongly recommend Mondray's place. its gorgeous and teaming with wild life. Mondray is a very tentative host and i doubt you can experience better hospitality elsewhere. Coming back next valentines weekend!" 

Isaac

Feb 2022

"Booked Mondray's property for clients. They enjoyed their stay and only had great things to say about the host. Thanks Mondray. Will book the other property soon." 

Punkie

Feb 2022

"I’d recommend the place loved everything, animals walk pass you the house is even close to Kruger" 

Rirhandzu,

Feb 2022

"It was a good experience.. the place is nice and peaceful.. we enjoyed our stay more than what we expected… Mondray welcomed us and explained everything in detailed about the house…I wish I could go there every weekend."

Stephen

Jan 2022

"We had the best time. The house is amazing. And the Park is very relaxing. Close enough to Kruger to do a short drive with the kids without it being a mission. Wonderful spot."

Blaise

Jan 2022

"It’s a dream vacation home in the Kruger
Beautiful animals sightings just at your doorsteps
Mondray goes all in to make sure you have awesome stay
Great comms and friendly. Highly recommended"

Adriaan

Jan 2022

"Amazing house which is well secluded in the bush. Mondray really made us feel at home and catered for all our needs!"

Elmarie

Jan 2022

"Wow, what a beautiful home in the middle of the bush. The house boasts with large rooms and bathrooms, beautiful kitchen that is well equipped and an outside area that makes for the perfect braai space that has a great braai, beautiful pool and boma, dinning area and ample comfortable seating. Talk about chilling in the bush!

Mondray our host was fantastic, friendly and a pleasure to deal with. He was readily available for all our needs and always happy to help.

We will gladly book one of the Kruger Nights houses again."

Sihle

Dec 2021

"This villa was exactly what it looks like and more! The host was extremely kind and helpful, not only that but he had been communicating with us before our trip and throughout our stay. I also loved how we could enjoy the close proximity of the animals and still feel safe and secure.

Don’t think twice! Book this place."

Portia

Dec 2021

"The place was totally amazing and gorgeous , we really enjoyed our stay and would visit again . Our host mondray was very helpful and made our stay totally comfortable.

Would visit again"

Bennie

Dec 2021

"Incredible spot. Been going to Marloth for 15years, best accommodation by miles. Defenitely our go to house going forward
Mondray is an unbelievable host, thank you for hosting and taking care of us on this trip"

×